September was a slow read month for me for some reason i can’t quite figure out. I thought i read much more than i did. But i still made a dent in the tbr stack so it’s all good.

I hope you have all had a brilliant September. Here is what i have been reading this month.

epEleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell – 5 stars – totally the cutest ya romance book…. but that ending! What are the 3 words Ms Rowell?

rr1 Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo – 4 stars – a good end to the trilogy, although I was hoping for redemption of a certain someone which did not happen. It was a fitting and complete ending though which I appreciate.

eataly How To Eataly by Eataly – 5 stars – my new favourite cookbook!

gg Good Girl by Chrstina Frank – 2.5 stars – it was okay but the male lead needed to be fleshed out more for me. Some more backstory and insight into his personality would have had me more invested.

Disapponted by Nadia King5 stars – fantastic short story by an up-and-coming author

perfect.jpg Perfect by Rachel Joyce – 3 stars – it was enjoyable but didn’t completely grab me

wg Wailing ghosts by Pu singling – 2 stars – a penguin little black classic – slightly disappointing

el1Evil Librarian by Michelle Knudsen – 3 stars – great cover and interesting concept but I grew bored toward the middle.

sp Sexy Prick books 1-4 by Lucia Jordan – 4 stars – super hot. I may have just found a new steamy novella author to love.

ATU.jpg All Tied Up books 1-4 by Lucia Jordan – 3.5 stars – another hot read, but by book 4 I was left wanting more of their story.

PP.jpg Peter Pan by J M Barrie – 5 stars – a reread for me but I have a gorgeous new cover edition

BP2.jpg Blake’s Pursuit by Tina Folsom – 4 stars – another great and compelling instalment to the Scanguards Vampires series

fallen The Fallen by Cole McCade – 3 stars – trigger warning for readers (suicide themes). It was gritty and interesting.

DD.jpg The Dom’s Dungeon by Cherise Sinclair – 3 stars – not her most engaging work, but I am officially all out of Sinclair books until she writes something new.

LC.jpg Le Chateau by Sarah Ridout – 4 stars – athmospheric and gripping. Loved it.

sa Stella’s Awakening by R.K. Ryde – 5 stars – love love love Conrad and Stella.

fg1 Finding Gray by KL Kreig – 4 stars – a good prequel to get you interested in the series.

It seems like a very short list this month (although 2 of these entries are complete series of 4 novellas so i guess it’s okay.

About to get started on the Light Between Oceans which I hear is fantastic. What are you planning on reading in October? Hope you have another wonderful month of great books.

