5 Stars

**Spoilers**

You know you’ve stumbled upon a great author when they have successfully diverted your attention all the way through the book so that you ask every other question, and come up with every other possible scenario, except for the one that is actually happening.

I thought perhaps Ben was the man at the hotel, I thought she had started the fire somehow, I thought there was something between Claire and Ben, I thought perhaps it was all in her imagination and these people didn’t even exist, I thought maybe she was still in the institution and everything else was a dream/illusion… I never even thought that the actual situation was a possibility and I am usually the girl that has it all figured out by the second chapter.

Thoroughly engaging. Unputdownable. Caused a massive book hangover because I just had to keep reading til the end in one sitting! Will have to keep an eye out for more from this author. A new favourite.

Goodreads Synopsis:

As I sleep, my mind will erase everything I did today. I will wake up tomorrow as I did this morning. Thinking I’m still a child, thinking I have a whole lifetime of choice ahead of me…

Memories define us. So what if you lost yours every time you went to sleep? Your name, your identity, your past, even the people you love–all forgotten overnight. And the one person you trust may only be telling you half the story.

Welcome to Christine’s life.

