I hope you have all had a good month of reading. I surpassed my usual monthly read total this month. Yay! Here is what i managed to knock off the TBR pile this month:

acotar.jpg
A Court of Thorns and Roses  by Sarah J Maas – 5 stars of YA aweseomness!

FSL.jpg
The Faraway Smell of Lemon  by Rachel Joyce – 3 stars. Humorous and light contemporary short story. Love the writing style.

SOM
Scent of a Mate (Sassy Mates 1) by Milly Taiden – 3 stars. Paranormal romance. It was enjoyable bu not as engaging as others in the genre. Not hooked yet but we will see how the series progresses.

RTB.jpg
Return to Blackcrek (Blackcreek 3.5) by Riley Hart – 3 stars. Short story. I liked it but not as much as the individual stories that preceded it.

2015-11-25 10.34.16.jpg
Burnin’ Up Memphis by Delilah Devlin – 3 stars. Hot romance. It lost some stars for me because while it was enjoyable I failed to connect to any of the characters. Also it felt as though it ended just as it was beginning.

FA.jpg
F*cking Awkward by Taryn Plendl and others – 4 stars of hilariousness

BUIE.jpg
Being You Is Enough by Josh Langley – 5 stars. Great little kids picture book.

shofm.jpg

Shades of Midnight (Midnight Breed 7) by Lara Adrian – 3 stars. Great paranormal romance series. I liked it but didn’t totally love this one. I much preferred the previous books in the series.

NIB.jpg
Nightmare in Berlin by Hans Fallada – 4 stars. Historical fiction. Wonderfully atmospheric and gritty.

SAH.jpg
Season of Salt and Honey by Hannah Tunnicliffe – 4 stars. Wonderfully sweet little read.

VDA.jpg
Vampire Dating Agency by Rosette Bolter – 3 stars. Meh.. it was okay. Being a shortie I am assuming it is a teaser for a series.

PHO.jpg
Protecting His Own (Masters of the Shadowlands 11) by Cherise Sinclair – 4 stars. Cherise is a pro at creating great leading alpha men and wonderfully strong and compelling female leads.

HR8.jpg
Long Time Coming (Hot Rods 8) by Jayne Rylon – 4 stars. It was a good addition to the series but I wasn’t as interested in Toms story as I was in the remainder of the Hot Rods crew.

I can’t believe this wrap up is still going… I read way more than usual this month…

BRAM.jpg
The Fighting Season by Bram Connolly – 4 stars of high adrenaline action

pyp.jpg
Pick Your Pleasure 1 by Jayne Rylon – 4 stars. Choose your own adventure for grown ups yay!

RS.jpg
Rock Solid Construction by Riley Hart – 4 stars – my first Riley Hart book and it was a good one.

asylum.jpg
3013 Asylum  by Kali Argent – 3 stars – an enjoyable short story addition to the 3013 sci fi romance series

scarred.jpg
3013 Scarred by Susan Hayes – 3 stars – I love that even though this series is written by different authors there is still cohesion as the series progresses. Another great short story addition.

MK.jpg
Maggies Kitchen by Caroline Beecham – 3 stars – historical fiction – It was a good read but I struggled to become invested.

synergy
3013 Synergy by Laurie Roma – 4 stars – another engaging short story to add to this compelling sci fi romance series

CTMH.jpg
Cowboy Take Me Away (Rough Riders 16) by Lorelei James – 4 stars – the last rough riders book, and I liked that we got to see the parents backstory.

I clearly spend way too much time reading. I also have about 8 small novellas that I read on my ereader but I am not going to list them.

As for July…. My tbr pile is massive and I hope to make a bit more of a dent in it.

I plan to start with A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

Then maybe The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

If there is time I would like to add In the Month of the Midnight Sun by Cecilia Ekback

And i might attempt to tackle the massive 1000+page epic conclusion to the Centruy Trilogy by Ken Follett, The Edge of Eternity

But I guess we’ll find out how far i get at the end of the month.

What are you hoping to read in July?

