Yes I am a newbie to blogging and wordpress. Be kind. I know, I know, I am way behind. I had a number of friends who liked my Instagram page and asked me to set up a wordpress blog to share my reviews and chat about whatever books we are currently reading/loving/hating.

Feel free to share what you are reading and comment on posts. What new releases are you desperately awaiting?

I do love that social media and the internet has opened up a world of sharing, and a community of strangers to talk to about all sorts of topics that your family and friends may not be too interested in. For me that is books. I am the only member of my family that has a love for books and would happily live in a library. Most of my family consider reading a gossip mag to be real reading. I am not sure where I got my love of books, but it started early (I read the hobbit at 5 and was apparently book obsessed from birth). It is great to have a community where you can share your passion with others who understand that passion.

That being said, the internet has also made it easier for people to be awful to others. It is so easy to post abusive and mean comments to someone who you do not know. Personally I believe that if you wouldn’t say it directly to the face of someone you care about, you shouldn’t be hurling it at a stranger either. Words can hurt. So I ask that anyone that reads or follows my reviews is respectful to everyone (including me please). Keep your vitriol to yourself.

I am hoping that my first efforts at blogging and reviewing on a blog site is a positive one. I am looking forward to learning more about this world and sharing my love of books with others. I know there are many out there that share my book addiction.

I may also at times expand and blog about something different. Hopefully the occasional philosophical musing will not scare everyone away.

Thank you. I look forward to discovering more about the blogging world with you all.

